Register Now
ARA Fall Institute November 7, 2015
Keynote Speaker
Timothy Rasinski

"Closing the Gap Between Struggling and Proficient Readers"

Click  Here


​State Council of the International Literacy Association
We Provide:
  • Professional development through conferences, institutes, workshops and journals
  • Service projects that promote literacy statewide
  • Networking to leadership at the International Reading Association
  • Literacy advocacy for all
Click for Council Information


 What's New

*  ARA joined UNESCO and ILA in celebrating International Literacy Day on September 8, 2015. Click  here for details.

* Check out the new ARA Council Pages.

Kudos to  Granville Elementary Schoolof the Humboldt Unified School District in Prescott Valley, Arizona for receiving an Exemplary Reading Awardby ILA.  Click  here for details.

*   ARA was honored with the 2015  ILA State Council Award of Excellence.